Articles

Free at last…

In Uncategorized on April 20, 2010 by soapsoane

I’m writing my first graphic novel. Spent this morning doing a story board. Lots of hard work ahead. Did the first draft of most of the pages, sketches of swans, people, hands, movement.  Very rough but there are some soft lines that I like….’that I’m liking!’

The run down the bus plug was slow, wearing my MBTs, though today I’d try to do seven laps of the field but would allow myself some grace, with a head over heels at the end if I couldn’t be bothered to do the seven.

The sun is shining and there are a couple of teenage girls doing cartwheels and taking photos of each other as they spin. Always wanted to learn how to do a cartwheel…instead I’ll compromise (!) this afternoon and go for a swim. As I run around the playing field I mull over all kinds of things, tried to think about what I really meant when I was thinking about fragility.

The thought passed in and out of my mind as I ran, began to think about the rest of the day. I must have been really absorbed as Will (my partner), called ‘Hello’ as he walked back from Tesco and said I was completely oblivious!

Leave a comment